A Funny Note on Gym Etiquette

Life keeps us busy, I’ve neglected to post as much as I’d prefer this past week. I have written a short creative narrative that I believe most gym goers can relate to, or at least understand the frame of reference that I’m inferring. I hope you enjoy reading this, as I like to be humorously creative when telling stories.

Standing partially upright, legs spasmodically moving about with a curiosity to explore the room without your approval. Sweating profusely and giving a white knuckle grip to the side bars, you are inhaling and exhaling with an unending desire for more air. Finally, you have finished your sprint on the treadmill. Now you begin your reenactment of a newborn giraffe’s walk. This my friends, this is a moment in life that you have been granted to improve your gym etiquette and positively contribute to a growing society.

This defining moment is where you have two options. Option one, you can be a civilized and caring human-being by seeking the betterment of your fellow gym goers by cleaning the treadmill of your impressive display of perseverance that now lies about the treadmill. Option two, without any thought or care of others you can abandon your treadmill. I assure you, other gym members will glower down on your every move until you clean it up. By choosing option one you’ll make your gym a better experience for everyone.

More posts are on their way.

Best,Ryan

One thought on “A Funny Note on Gym Etiquette

  1. Maybe I just don’t work hard enough but I rarely seem to drip sweat on the equipment and quite frankly I smell rather nice ! I do the token wipe down routine simply to avoid assumptions from others that I’m a lazy smelly sweaty pig ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

